Tuesday, October 6, 2009

Another fanmade adventurers meet

I've asked the poster for details, but haven't heard back yet...
Click Here to see the rest of these photos by flick user gleefulgecko.

UPDATE: I have heard back from Brett (gleefulgeeko) and he says:

The Adventurer's Club meets annually in the Washington DC area as a tribute and homage to the now extinct Adventure's Club that used to be in Walt Disney World's Pleasure Island. We hold the annual Balderdash Cup there, a contest of improvisational story telling and normally there is dancing as well.

Labels: , ,

A video of a fan's Balderdash Cup competition

At Congaloosh 2009 they had a kind of contest like the Balderdash Cup. They called it the Dress For The Hunt Competition to avoid angry club-wielding Disney lawyers (I think). Here is the winner:


I didn't embed because it is HD and too wide for this blog.
Update: Found this embedding tool, it just changes the width and height to whatever you want.

Labels: ,

Monday, October 5, 2009

Contributors to the Advenuturers Club

This list is incomplete, leave comments to help me out...

Joe Rohde - Imagineer, designer, artifact contributor
Roger Cox - Head Writer, Show Producer and Show Director
(Rohde and Cox are generally considered the patron saint imagineers of the AC)
Tom Sherohman
Chris Oyen - Show writer, director
Mel Green - Writer ?
Rock Hall (Technifex) - special effects
Monty Lunde (Technifex) - special effects
Lynn Hart - writer
Craig McNair Wilson -
Chris Carradine - Architect
Susan Cowan - WDI production designer
Blaise Gauba - Sculptor

Bruce Bowes - Sound Designer
Mike Isom ("Dave the Sound Man") - Tech
Greg Fletcher (stage manager)

Actors/Actresses (many also contributed writing and helped create their roles):
Tim Goodwin - Invented the word Kungaloosh
Kristian Truelsen
Karl Anthony
Angela Napoleon
Sheila Smith Ward
Jay Becker
Eric Pinder
Allison DeCaro
Glen Gover
Simon Needham
Joe Reed
Steve Watson - Fingers Zambezi
Karel Wright
Andrea Canny
Joy Anderson
Jennifer Brassard
Terry Mike Acord
Phil Card
Donna Charles
Andy Clark
Phran Gauci
Phil Johnson
Mike Leopard
Kerry Long
Frank O’Brian
Paula Pell
Mary Schickling
Darin DePaul
Jennifer Goodwin
Art Dohany
Doug Mackey
Ken Thiboult
Sue Peahl
Cullen Douglas
Bob Dutton
Jim Howard
Mike Speller
Leslie Carrara
Anne Hering
Graham Murphy
Eugene Rubenzer
Christa Ruvolo
Donn Lamkin
Susan Waldrip
Greg Triggs
T. Robby Pigott
Meghan Moroney

Kirk McDaniel - Not sure what his role was, traffic controller?

The Adventurers Club, 5189 Hill St., Lake Buena Vista, FL. 32830


Labels: ,